top of page
Preston West Republican Women 
Are Celebrating Our Platinum Jubilee,
70 years as a Continuous Club In Dallas!
Fostering loyalty to the Republican Party 
and promoting its values, priorities and candidates 

Founded in 1953

*    2nd largest of nine Dallas County Republican Women's Clubs
*    Meetings/Events/Presentations monthly - normally 4th Wednesday in the evening

*    Membership concentrated in northwest Dallas, Farmers Branch, Addison and Carrollton
Heading 6

The objectives of PWRW shall be:

  • To work for the election of the Republican Party's nominees.

  • To promote an informed electorate through political education.

  • To increase the effectiveness of women in the cause of good government through active political participation and involvement in the legislative process.

  • To work in cooperation with the Dallas County Council of Republican Women, Texas Federation of Republican Women, National Federation of Republican Women, and local Federated clubs.

  • To foster loyalty to the Republican Party and to promote its principles and candidates in all elections including non-partisan elections.

texas and usa flag_edited.jpg

Preston West Republican Women

celebrated their 70th annual

Christmas Party December 4th

at Victoria's Restaurant. 

TX Senator, Tan Parker officiated

the installation of the new officers for 2024.

2024 Preston West Leadership
Officers & Directors


1st VP-Programs
2nd VP-Membership

3rd VP-Political Activities
4th VP-Communications
Recording Secretary
Treasurer/Pac Treasurer
Immediate Past President


Dir. of Registration
Directory & E-News
Friends Program
Board Liason
PAC Coordinator

Ellen Theilen
Sandy Ammons
Celeste Craig
Marty Forte
Nancy Ficke
Susie Morrissey
Candy Grady
Sandy Ammons
Van Smith
Sandy Denton
Mary Louise Binning

Marty Forte
By Committee
Bobbie Quick
James Carter
IMG_0497 (2).jpg
PWRW JC bd 1_edited.jpg

Past Presidents gather to celebrate Joyce Cochran's 90th Birthday
and to honor her serving as President 50 years ago!

Barbara Foreman, Ellen Theilen (current president), Vicki Goode Anderson,
Alma Box, Joyce Cochran, Marty Forte

PWRW JC bd 5_edited_edited.jpg
PWRW JC bd 4_edited.jpg
"History does not entrust the care of freedom to the weak or timid."
Dwight Eisenhower
bottom of page